Supporting Our Communities

Supporting Our Communities

image of leadership

CRA Community First Awards

The First Bank Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) Community First Awards Program recognizes our employees’ service contributions to CRA-qualified organizations. Community First Awards are earned by volunteering time towards CRA-qualified activities supporting one of the following criteria for low-to-moderate-income individuals:

  • Affordable housing 
  • Community services
  • Economic development 
  • Revitalization

Awards have three levels of recognition: 

  • Gold (100 hours or more of volunteer service)
  • Silver (50 to 99 hours of service)
  • Bronze (25 to 49 hours)

In honor of their outstanding volunteer spirit in 2019, 40 First Bank employees company-wide received First Bank CRA Community First Awards. Bank-wide (Missouri, Illinois, and California), these 40 recognized employees spent 4,058 hours volunteering in their communities. They showed a passion and spirit for giving that only comes from the heart.